Child Care online classes are approved in Arizona. Anyone, anywhere is welcome to enroll in one of our online child care classes. If your state does have a training approval process, that information is detailed below. Your state may not specifically approve trainings toward the required hours of professional development that you need each year. If so, you may use these classes! Please note that you may also use these class hours towards 120 hours needed for the CDA certificate.
- Joni Levine is approved as an Arizona Early Childhood
Workforce Registry (Registry) PD Instructor/TA Provider -Specialist Classes are accepted by the Arizona Office of Child Care Licensing to be used toward the 12 hours of annual training required by child care staff. As stated by the licensing department, "Documentation of training shall include the type of training, date of training, and the hours of training. Documentation of training must be signed by the director."
- Classes Available: All of Child Care Lounge classes are available in Arizona. View the directory of all online classes.
- When enrolling in a class, you must include your Arizona registry ID#, and your class will be included in your Arizona registry profile.
- If you are a provider interested in starting an in-home child care program or looking to get started working in the child care field, please contact the
Arizona Department of Health Services- Child Care Facilities Licensing (ADHS) for the specific child care licensing requirements, rules and regulations of your state.