Online Classes at Child Care Lounge: Are they Approved in Your State?

Click to Enroll in Our Online Classes

Anyone may take our online child care classes to continue to grow as a child care provider. If you are trying to meet professional development hours or training requirements for your state, the states shown in green have approved or accepted our online classes as part of your training hours. States shown in yellow are pending approval (check back often for updates). States shown in red do not approve our classes for professional development hours. However, you are still welcome to take classes for your own personal development.

Remember: You may use these classes to meet the educational requirement that you need for the 120 clock hours you need for the CDA, The Child Development Associate. This credential is granted by the Council for Early Childhood Professional Recognition. Click here to see how Child Care Lounge classes meet the CDA competency standards.You may also use our classes towards your CDA renewal.

Click here to see what states accept our classes for teacher re-certification!

**State that have asterisks-These states approve each class individually. Be sure to click on your state to see what specific classes are approved.
Alabama Indiana Nebraska South Carolina**
Alaska Iowa** Nevada** South Dakota
Arizona Kansas New Hampshire Tennessee
Arkansas Kentucky** New Jersey Texas
California Louisiana New Mexico Utah
Colorado** Maine New York Vermont
Connecticut Maryland North Carolina** Virginia
Delaware Massachusetts North Dakota Washington**
Florida Michigan Ohio West Virginia
Georgia** Minnesota Oklahoma** Wisconsin**
Hawaii Mississippi Oregon Wyoming**
Idaho** Missouri** Pennsylvania** Select Canadian Provinces  
Illinois** Montana Rhode Island